BJP decides to give MLC ticket to BSY’s son Vijayendra at core committee meeting

  • The ruling BJP in Karnataka has decided to give MLC ticket to Former Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa’s son BY Vijayendra on Saturday, May 14.
  • The crucial decision was taken at the BJP core committee meeting held in Bengaluru today.
  • Around 15 names including Laxman Savadi, Nirmal Kumar Suran, Siddaraju, Mahesh Thenginakayi, and Rajendra have been suggested by the BJP leaders for the allotment of the remaining MLC seats.
  • Also, the leaders would discuss Rajya Sabha elections from the state legislature for four seats to be held on June 10.  While the leaders have decided to allot a seat to the Union Finance Minister Nirmala Sitaraman, BJP Rajya Sabha member K.C. Ramamurthy and 5 others are on the list for the remaining seats.
  • The elections for seven MLC seats are being held on June 3. On June 13, the elections for 4 seats of the council are scheduled.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here